november, 2021

18nov(nov 18)10:00 am19(nov 19)6:00 pmVirtual EventWorkshop - Effective Transitional LeadershipA Beginning, A Review, An Introduction

Event Details

EFFECTIVE TRANSITIONAL LEADERSHIP: A Beginning, A Review, An Introduction

COURSE DETAILS
November 18-19, 2021, 10 AM – 6 PM Central
Fee: $50, Workshop will take place on Zoom.
Online registration only. The last day to register is November 3, 2021.
Class limit: 24. Exclusively available to clergy currently affiliated with the NACCC.

COURSE DESCRIPTION
More than ever, leaders of faith communities and organizations need skills to navigate these days of turmoil and change. Effective Transitional Leadership is a virtual workshop designed to teach and apply the essential skills needed to be an effective transitional leader.

If you are serving as a leader of an organization during a transition, this course is designed for you.

In these times, executive leaders must understand the opportunities transition creates for organizations and faith communities. This workshop covers the essential characteristics of this specialized work and strategies to support those engaged in it.

At the conclusion of this course, you will:

  • Understand change theory and how to apply it in transitional time
  • Feel competent in the role of a transitional leader and facilitator for the work of your organization
  • Be equipped to manage both yourself and your organization in conflict
  • Have practiced using tools designed to guide an organization through a transition
  • Have had opportunities to apply your learnings using case studies

With this training and the IMN Fundamentals of Transitional Ministry training, you will be prepared and confident to assist an organization towards health, effectiveness, and faithfulness to their mission.

FACILITATOR
Arlen Vernava, ABC (American Baptist Churches) has served, since 1985, both settled and interim congregations in the Northeast and provided leadership to ecumenical and interfaith groups and organizations. Vernava is an IMN Professional Transition Specialist, an IMN Faculty member, Team Lead for the IMN Education Team, and a Senior Consultant with Design Group International. His ministry includes coaching executive leaders during organizational change and transition, helping congregations and organizations live into their vocation, and serving as embedded strategic interim during a congregation’s seasons of change and transition. He has completed a year-long course of study and certification in Coaching and the Enneagram, through the Madanes School of Enneagram Coaching in Israel.

This workshop is co-sponsored by the National Association of Congregational Christian Churches in cooperation with the Interim Ministry Network.

Virtual Event Details

Purchase ticket now to join!

Time

18 (Thursday) 10:00 am - 19 (Friday) 6:00 pm 11 AM - 7 PM Eastern / 10 AM - 6 PM Central / 9 AM - 5 PM Mountain / 8 AM - 4 PM Pacific / 7 AM - 3 PM Alaska

Organizer

National Association of Congregational Christian Churches ​800-262-1620 8473 S. Howell Avenue, PO Box 288, Oak Creek, WI 53154

Purchase Event Tickets

This workshop is exclusively available to clergy currently affiliated with the NACCC (active and retired).

Price $50.00

Total Price $50.00

Go to Top